Winter and Spring 2018 Events

For Youth (Grades 6-12)

Trinity children, youth, and families are invited to our weekly Sunday classes at 10am and a variety of service days, special worship services, retreats, and other special events.

All events Sundays at 10am unless otherwise noted
For more information, contact Wendy Claire Barrie at wbarrie@trinitywallstreet.org

 

January 2018


Saturday, January 6, 10am | Trinity Church
Epiphany

Service with Trinity Youth Chorus, giant puppets, and festive reception.


Sunday, January 7
Coffee Shop Conversations: Come and hang out at “Joe and the Juice”

Meet at St. Paul’s Chapel directly after the 9:15am service to walk over together.


Saturday-Monday, January 13-15

Youth Retreat to Trinity Retreat Center/Confirmation program begins.


Sunday, January 14, 10am | Trinity Church

Youth join Discovery to hear Martin Luther King speaker.


Sunday, January 21
Core Values for Youth

An Introduction to Trinity’s core values in conjunction with Trinity Institute


Saturday, January 27, 10am-3pm | St. Paul’s Chapel
Values in Action Family Day
 

Sunday, January 28
Core Values for Youth

Faith in God, Faith in Myself

 

February 2018


Sunday, February 4
Core Values for Youth

Inclusiveness and Dos World


Sunday, February 11
Dos World Youth Movement Workshop
 

Sunday, February 18
Spring into Service

Brown Bag Lunch Packing Event
Pauli Murray Exhibit begins in St. Paul’s Chapel
(Presidents’ Day Weekend—No classes at 14 Vesey)


Sunday, February 25
Core Values for Youth and Spring into Service

Compassion with service project

 

March 2018


Sunday, March 4
Coffee Shop Conversations: Come and hang out at “Joe and the Juice”

Meet at St. Paul’s Chapel directly after the 9:15am service to walk over together.


Friday, March 9, 5-8pm and Saturday, March 10, 9-4pm
Living Compass Youth Wellness Training for Adults
 

Sunday, March 11, 6pm | St. Paul’s Chapel
Core Values for Youth

Social Justice
Trinity Youth Chorus concert


Sunday, March 18
Core Values for Youth

Stewardship: Environmental Justice Field Trip for Youth
(NYC H2O Program)


Sunday, March 25
Palm Sunday

No classes at 14 Vesey

 

April 2018


Sunday, April 1
Easter

No classes at 14 Vesey


Sunday, April 8
Spring into Service

Environmental Justice Field Trip for Youth
(Jamaica Bay National Wildlife Refuge—Don Riepe Tour)


Sunday, April 15
Wellness for Teens
 

Sunday, April 22
Wellness for Teens
 

Sunday, April 29
Wellness for Teens
 
 

May 2018


Saturday, May 5
Spring into Service

Riverkeeper Sweep Field Trip for Youth


Sunday, May 6
Wellness for Teens
 

Sunday, May 13
Coffee Shop Conversations: Come and hang out at “Joe and the Juice”

Meet at St. Paul’s Chapel directly after the 9:15am service to walk over together.


Sunday, May 20: Pentecost
Spring into Service

AIDS Walk New York
Youth Confirmations at 9:15am at St. Paul’s Chapel
No classes at 14 Vesey


Sunday, May 27
Trinity Sunday

No classes at 14 Vesey

 

June 2018


Sunday, June 3
Sunday School and Youth Group
10am at 14 Vesey
Youth (6th-12th grades) End-of-Year Celebration at SPiN!

12-2pm. If you have not RSVP'd, and would like to attend, please contact Wendy Barrie or Kathryn Carroll.


Saturday, June 9
Discovery for Families Fishing Trip

Contact Keith Klein for details and to sign up!


Sunday, June 10
CYF Student/Teacher/Volunteer Appreciation and Celebration Day!

10am at 14 Vesey. All families, Youth, and Leaders are welcome. Also pick up a SUMMER TAKE-OUT CHURCH KIT for your family!