Congregational Ministries

he Congregational Council meets at 6pm, the third Tuesday of each month, at Trinity Church. 

Below are the standing committees, subcommittees, and a brief description of their activities and programs. To learn more about the group and how you can get involved, please email a committee chairperson.

 

Congregational Council

Information: congregationalcouncil@trinitywallstreet.org
Deborah E. Hope, President: dehope@ix.netcom.com
Keith Klein, Vice President: kklein23@gmail.com
RSVP: Susan Suliman: ssuliman@trinitywallstreet.org

 

Arts Standing Committee

Information: arts@trinitywallstreet.org
James Langford, Chairperson: jayray3@gmail.com

Allegro

Deborah Hope, Chairperson

Visual Arts

Ryan Campbell, Chairperson

Lively Arts

Charles Jamison, Chairperson

 

Community Standing Committee

Information: community@trinitywallstreet.org
Kevin Grant, Chair: kevingdds@yahoo.com
Luciana Sikula, Vice Chair: lucianasikula@gmail.com

New Beginnings

Mildred Chandler and Cynthia Moten, Co-Chairpersons

Small Group Ministries

Kevin Grant, Chairperson

Knitting & Crochet Fellowship

Katie Basquin and Janet MacMillan, Co-Chairpersons

Young Adults Group

Alan Yu and Marie Heimann, Co-Chairpersons

Wine & Cheese Gatherings

Maribel Ruiz, Chairperson

Sunday Suppers

Keith Klein, Chairperson

Pastoral Care and Community

 

Education Standing Committee

Information: education@trinitywallstreet.org
Keith Klein, Chairperson: kklein23@gmail.com

 

Online Ministry

Keith Klein, Chairperson

Parish Library

Nola Mayers, Chairperson

Sunday School

Susan Ward, Chairperson

Discovery Program

Janet MacMillan, Chairperson

Discovery for Families

Keith Klein, Chairperson

Education for Ministry (on hiatus)

 

Youth Faith Formation

Mutsa Tunduwani, Chairperson

Congregational Academy for Sustainable Leadership

Toni Foy and Deborah Hope, Co-Chairpersons

Faith Formation & Education Programs

 

Hospitality Standing Committee

Information: hospitality@trinitywallstreet.org
Barbara Inniss, Chair: innissb@aol.com
Oliva George, Vice Chairperson: sunshower5216@netzero.com

Welcome

William Clarke, Chairperson

Ushers

Lorna Nembhard, Chairperson

Trinity Church Coffee Hour

Derrick Adams, Chairperson

St. Paul’s Chapel Coffee Hour

Amy Roy, Chairperson

New Projects/Partnerships

Oliva George, Chairperson

Parish Celebrations

Lonny Shockley, Chairperson

New Membership Development

Pilgrimage

 

Witness & Outreach Standing Committee

Information: witnessandoutreach@trinitywallstreet.org
Joyce Coppin Mondesire, Chairperson: joycecoppin@gmail.com

Task Force Against Racism

Gabriel Bonadie, Toni Foy, Roz Hall, Selvena Mosley, Co-Chairpersons

Prison Ministry

Toni Foy and Roz Hall, Co-Chairpersons

Community Outreach

David Ward, Chairperson

Collections

Lorna Bruce, Chairperson

Lenten Meditations

Emory Edwards, Chairperson

Stewardship

Felicia Eve, Chairperson

Engagement Programs